Contact Profiles

Willie Alphonse

Executive Director

Willie has been a Counsellor at Nenqayni since September 2008. Prior to his Counselling work he was a member of the Nenqayni Board of Directors since 1992. Serving as  a Board of Chair for over four years. As a member of the Northern Shuswap Nation, he held the position of Chief of the Williams Lake First Nation for ten years. Willie moved into his current position December 21st, 2009.

(250) 989-0301 Ext. 230

walphonse@nenqayni.com

Danielle Chaparro-Yonkin

Clinical Director

(250) 989-0301 Ext. 222

dchapyon@nenqayni.com

Tanya Holte

Finance Manager

(205) 989-0301 Ext. 220

tholte@nenqayni.com

Laurel Bennett

Finance Assistant

(250) 989-0301
lbennett@nenqayni.com

Sharon Duffy

CACll Human Resources Manager/Accreditation Lead

Sharon has worked at Nenqayni Wellness Centre since 1997.  Sharon’s background is Aboriginal Health and Administration and Mental Health.

Outside of work Sharon enjoys many outdoor activities. Comments: Sharon enjoys her job; especially meeting people from all over Canada. She says, “Live one day at a time, let others know they are loved & keep on learning!”

(250) 989-0301 Ext. 219

Sduffy@neneqayni.com

Sharmon Alphonse

Human Resources Assistant

(250) 989-0301

salphonse@nenqayni.com

Vanessa Nielson

Administration Assistant

Vanessa Nielson – Administration Assistant
(250) 989-0301 Ext. 200
vnielson@nenqayni.com

Marietta West

Family & Drug Program Manager in Family Alcohol & Drug Program

(250) 989-0301

lbennett@nenqayni.com

Joan Evans

FADP Intake in Family Alcohol & Drug Program

(250) 989-0301

hevans@nenqayni.com

Sylvia Busch

YFIP Intake in Youth & Family Program

(250) 989-0301

sbusch@nenqayni.com

Providing Information

Intake Coordinators travel to workshops and special events to share information on Nenqayni Wellness Centre.

If you have an event planned that you would like us to attend please let us know. We appreciate as much advance notice as possible. Please allow at least 3 weeks notice for booking arrangements.

Please see our Contact Profiles page to book with an Intake Coordinator.

9 + 15 =